Wednesday, 29 June 2011

"A Message of Hope from the US Senate"

I just wanted to say how awesome I think these thirteen senators from the United States are - I have no idea what their political backgrounds are, but frankly, I'm happy to give them all a hug for their support of LGBT youths and general equality.

The senators involved are all Democrats:

  • Ron Wyden (Oregon)
  • Chris Coons (Delaware)
  • Mark Udall (Colorado)
  • Kirsten Gillibrand (New York)
  • Richard Durbin (Illinois) 
  • Dianne Feinstein (California)
  • Charles Schumer (New York)
  • Jeanne Shaheen (New Hampshire)
  • Maria Cantwell (Washington)
  • Sheldon Whitehouse (Rhode Island)
  • Al Franken (Minnesota) 
  • Sherrod Brown (Ohio)
  • Richard Blumenthal (Connecticut)

No comments:

Post a Comment